Hume Trophy Winner 2017

Here are the two winning poems in the Jack Hume Heather & Thistle Trophy competition 2017 for original poetry written in the style of Robert Burns. First was Jim Fletcher of Halifax Burns Club, and second Jim McLaughlin of Calgary Burns Club. Congratulations to both. Hume Trophy Winners 2017

Poetry Writing Competition 2017

Following the highly successful inaugural competition last year for the Jack Hume Heather & Thistle Trophy, entries are solicited for the 2017 event. Rules and how to enter are accessible by clicking on the link below. Closing date for entries is April 1, 2017. Poetry Writing Competition Rules 2017